Meet our Board of Directors

Names with an asterisk are non-voting members.

Carol Croom


Gasper Mir, III

Vice President

Michael Zarich


Milista Anderson


Deacon Ed Herrera*

Spiritual Advisor

Patricia Dornak

District 1 President

Marilyn O'Laughlin

District 2 President

Matt Ryan

District 3 President

Charles Blumentritt

District 4 President

Ladd Puskus

District 5 President

Don Beyer

District 6 President

Patricia Marin

District 7 President

Michael Schillaci

At Large Member

Gerardo Rivera

At Large Member

Ann Schorno*

Executive Director

Meet our Executive Team

The Society has a small, but dedicated team of staff members dedicated to servant leadership. Through spirituality, friendship, and service, we answer the call to help.

Ann Schorno

Executive Director

Pura Santangelo

Director of Vincentian Services

Nancy Garza

Director of Finance

Marie Schwartz

Director of Programs

Jenni Granero

Director of Development

  • Facebook
  • Instagram

© 2020 Society of St. Vincent de Paul Archdiocese of Galveston-Houston. All rights reserved.


The Society of St. Vincent de Paul is a non-profit organization offering basic-needs assistance to the local community in need. Assistance is given through our Food Network, Clothing & Furniture Voucher, Disaster Response, and Rent & Utility Assistance Programs. The Society has been serving the local community since 1871.


For media inquiries or other questions, please contact us at: | 713.741.8234 | 2403 Holcombe Blvd, Houston, TX 77021